i’m off to teach three classes today, starting with a learn to knit class of 5 students.  as always, i am eager to meet the new knitters and get them started.  their energy and enthusiasm keeps me going.

the block of the month (always a big group) is my second class.  the pattern this month is super easy so the ladies, especially the new ones,  who should have fun and not be frustrated.

i end the day with the second session of forest path stole.  i have not grown to love or even like this fps project – probably because i have so many other things i would rather be knitting right now.  i have not knit on my fps since class first met 2 weeks ago, mostly because of family being here, so my students will be well ahead of me.  i am counting on them to discuss problems and solutions today while i moderate.  it should be interesting!

in the meantime, the rain continues to fall as it has since the kids left.  i must admit that i love rainy days – they are perfect for getting things done around the house and then curling up to knit or read.  my sister gave me the new friday night knitting club book for christmas and i am eager to get into it.  but today it is teaching first.  then finishing up my sample project for the intarsia class next week – an argyle-patterned purse.  i’m decreasing for the flap so it’s almost finished.  i really like working with cascade rustic!  i promise pictures tomorrw, of both the purse and my new sock out o the malabrigo sock yarn we recently put on the shelves.